Welcome!

Hello~ This is Xuerui, I am a 2nd year Master student in advertising. I am from China. About three years ago, I came to the United States as an exchange student in East Tennessee State University. The school is in a small town and people living there are so nice. I guess that’s where I started to love my life in US. Then, I was here in Gainesville as a graduate student. Three months’ summer intern in Beijing makes me feel advertising agency is where I really want to end up with. As  Ad folk,  new media is a field which we need to make good use of. That’s why I choose this class. I have never had a personal blog before, it is exciting to share my ideas with you and read sparking sources from you guys. Mindy, I like the platform you bring us to. ^_^

It is so nice to have you all in the class. Let’s work it out in the new semester! Again, welcome to my blog!!

August 27, 2010. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Mindy McAdams replied:

    Hi, Xuerui. Please tell us something more personal, so we can start to know a little bit about you.

    There are several suggestions in my blog post about how to write this introduction.

    • sunnyuf replied:

      Mindy, I have added some information about myself. Come and visit! ^_^

      • Mindy McAdams replied:

        Ah, that’s much better! Do you like Gainesville more than Johnson City, Tennessee?

        I have never been to East Tennessee State, and I don’t know anything about it. Is it in the middle of nowhere? (I often tell people that Gainesville is in the middle of nowhere!) Do they have a good football team?

      • sunnyuf replied:

        Johnson city is the first place I stayed in US. It is like a second hometown to me. It is 2 hours from knoxville, TN. Just thinking of people I met there makes me feel warm. I like Gainesville, too. But it is a pity that we do not have snow during Christmas time. haha~ I don’t even remember we have a football team in East TN state university. Maybe they do have one but it is not famous. But University of TN have one. I have friends go to school there. We beat them every year! Proud to be a gator!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

